Alphabetical List of Faculty
Name Dept Email Phone Specialty
Amanda Abelson Clinical Sciences amanda.abelson@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care/Anesthesia
Donna Akiyoshi Infectious Disease and Global Health donna.akiyoshi@tufts.edu 508-839-7935 Molecular Genetics, Microbial Pathogenesis
Janetrix Hellen Amuguni Infectious Disease and Global Health Janetrix.Amuguni@tufts.edu
M. Sawkat Anwer Biomedical Sciences sawkat.anwer@tufts.edu 508-839-8788 Liver Disease
Sandra Ayres Biomedical Sciences sandra.ayres@tufts.edu 508-839-7956 x84605 Goat Reproduction, Transgenics, Cloning, Theriogenology
Julie A Bailey Julie.Bailey@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Perry J. Bain Biomedical Sciences Perry.Bain@tufts.edu 508-887-4544 Pathology
Lisa G. Barber Clinical Sciences lisa.barber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology, Chemotherapy
Gillian Beamer Biomedical Sciences,Infectious Disease and Global Health Gillian.Beamer@tufts.edu 508-839-7901 x8-7901
Daniela Bedenice Clinical Sciences daniela.bedenice@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Respiratory Physiology, Large Animal Medicine
Jerold Bell Clinical Sciences Jerold.Bell@tufts.edu 860-749-8348 Clinical Genetics
R. John Berg Clinical Sciences john.berg@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 x84847 Soft Tissue Surgery
Cheryl Blaze Clinical Sciences Cheryl.Blaze@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84249 Anesthesia
Stephanie Borns-Weil Clinical Sciences Stephanie.Borns_Weil@tufts.edu Animal Behavior
Randy J. Boudrieau Clinical Sciences randy.boudrieau@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Orthopedic Surgery
Robert Bridges Biomedical Sciences robert.bridges@tufts.edu 508-839-7985 Behavioral Neuroendocrinology
Roderick T. Bronson Biomedical Sciences roderick.bronson@tufts.edu 617-432-2409 Pathology, Markers of Aging
David W. Brown Infectious Disease and Global Health david.brown@tufts.edu 508-887-4586 Retroviruses, Immunology, Molecular Diagnostics
Kirstin Bubeck Clinical Sciences Kirstin.Bubeck@tufts.edu (508) 839-7926 Large Animal Surgery and Sports Medicine
Kristine E Burgess Clinical Sciences Kristine.Burgess@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Oncology
Elizabeth McCone Byrnes Biomedical Sciences elizabeth.byrnes@tufts.edu 508-839-7970 Neuroscience
Kate Chope Clinical Sciences Katherine.Chope@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Radiology/Diagnostic Imaging
Lilian Cornejo Clinical Sciences lilian.cornejo@tufts.edu Internal Medicine
Susan Cotter Clinical Sciences susan.cotter@tufts.edu Hematology, Oncology
Sarah K. Crain Clinical Sciences Sarah.Crain@tufts.edu (508) 887-4589 Small Animal Internal Medicine
Suzanne Cunningham Clinical Sciences Suzanne.Cunningham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Cardiology
Akram Da'darah Infectious Disease and Global Health Akram.Da_darah@tufts.edu 508-887-4579 Infectious Diseases
Armelle M. de Laforcade Clinical Sciences armelle.delaforcade@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84415 Emergency Medicine & Critical Care, Coagulation
Nicholas H. Dodman Clinical Sciences nicholas.dodman@tufts.edu 508-887-4661 Behavioral Pharmacology, Animal Behavior
Arthur Donohue-Rolfe Biomedical Sciences arthur.donohue-rolfe@tufts.edu 508-839-7919
Julie Ellis Infectious Disease and Global Health Julie.Ellis@tufts.edu 508-887-4933 Ecology of Emerging Infectious Diseases and Antibiotic Resistance in Wildlife
Ivan Craig Embree Environmental and Population Health i.embree@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production & Management
Larry Engelking Biomedical Sciences larry.engelking@tufts.edu 508-887-4776
Dominik Faissler Clinical Sciences dominik.faissler@tufts.edu 508-887-4696 x88758 Neurology and Neurosurgery
Claire L. Fellman Clinical Sciences Claire.Fellman@tufts.edu (508) 839-5395 Internal Medicine (Small Animal) / Clinical Pharmacology
Stanley G. Fenwick Infectious Disease and Global Health Stanley.Fenwick@tufts.edu (508) 839-7949
Lluis Ferrer Clinical Sciences Lluis.Ferrer@tufts.edu 508-887-4419 Dermatology
Nicholas Frank Clinical Sciences Nicholas.Frank@tufts.edu 508-887-4615 Department Chair; Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Obesity, and Laminitis
Lisa Freeman Clinical Sciences 508-887-4696 Clinical Nutrition, Human-Animal Interaction, Cachexia
Jose M Garcia-Lopez Clinical Sciences jose.garcia-lopez@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84295 Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery
Rachael Gately Environmental and Population Health Rachael.Gately@tufts.edu (860) 974-2578
Juliet Gladden Clinical Sciences Juliet.Gladden@tufts.edu 508-877-7934 x87934 Emergency & Critical Care
Carlos M Gradil carlos.gradil@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Theriogenology
Jennifer L Grady Clinical Sciences Jennifer.Grady@tufts.edu (508) 751-7670 Shelter Medicine
Jennifer Graham Clinical Sciences Jennifer.Graham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Alisha M Gruntman Clinical Sciences Alisha.Gruntman@tufts.edu Large Animal Internal Medicine
Shelley Hahn Biomedical Sciences Shelley.Hahn@tufts.edu 508-887-4848 x84848 Pathology
Jack Hawkes Biomedical Sciences Jack.Hawkes@tufts.edu 508-887-4674 Plastination
Cailin R. Heinze Clinical Sciences Cailin.Heinze@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nutrition
Andrew M. Hoffman Clinical Sciences andrew.hoffman@tufts.edu 508-887-4589 Internal Medicine, Respiratory Physiology, Regenerative Medicine
John P. Hurley Biomedical Sciences John.Hurley@tufts.edu 508-887-4353
Richard M. Jakowski Biomedical Sciences richard.jakowski@tufts.edu (508)-839-8788 Anatomic Pathology
Thomas M. Jenei Clinical Sciences thomas.jenei@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Large Animal Surgery
Samuel H Jennings Biomedical Sciences Samuel.Jennings@tufts.edu 508-887-4971 Respiratory Pathology
Jean Joo Jean.Joo@tufts.edu Endodontics, Exodontics, Oral oncology, Maxillofacial trauma, Oral surgery
Alicia Z. Karas Clinical Sciences alicia.karas@tufts.edu 508-887-4638 Anesthesia, Pain Medicine, Animal Welfare
Michele A. Keyerleber Clinical Sciences Michele.Keyerleber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology
Ryan King Clinical Sciences Ryan.King@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging
Carl A. Kirker-Head Clinical Sciences carl.kirker-head@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Orthopedic and Large Animal Surgery, Bone Regrowth and Remodeling
S. Emi Knafo Clinical Sciences Emi.Knafo@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84661 Chelonian medicine and surgery, avian orthopedics and wound healing, surgery and endoscopy of all exotic species
Joyce S. Knoll Biomedical Sciences joyce.knoll@tufts.edu 508-887-4558 Hematology, Cytology, Clinical Endocrinology, Clinical Pathology
Deborah T. Kochevar Biomedical Sciences Deborah.Kochevar@tufts.edu 508-887-4700 Pharmacology
Michael P Kowaleski Clinical Sciences Mike.Kowaleski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics
Raymond K. Kudej Clinical Sciences raymond.kudej@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 Clinical Soft Tissue Surgery, Ischemia Tolerance
M.S. Amarendhra Kumar Biomedical Sciences m.kumar@tufts.edu 508-839-7967 Peptidergic Neurons
Mary Labato Clinical Sciences mary.labato@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nephrology, Urology, Small Animal Medicine
Andrea Lam Clinical Sciences Andrea.Lam@tufts.edu Dermatology
Sangun Lee Infectious Disease and Global Health Sangun.Lee@tufts.edu 508-887-4564 x84564 Infectious Disease
David Lee-Parritz Environmental and Population Health david.lee-parritz@tufts.edu Director, Laboratory Animal Medicine Service
Kevin A. Lindell Environmental and Population Health Kevin.Lindell@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Bovine Embryo Transfer, Zoonotic Disease
Deborah E Linder Clinical Sciences Deborah.Linder@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 ext. 84696 Clinical Nutrition, Obesity Clinic
Cheryl London Clinical Sciences Cheryl.London@tufts.edu
Orla Mahony Clinical Sciences orla.mahony@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Endocrinology
Phyllis Mann Biomedical Sciences phyllis.mann@tufts.edu 508-887-4911 Neuroendocrinology
Jeffrey Mariner Infectious Disease and Global Health Jeffrey.Mariner@tufts.edu Public Health and Community Medicine
David J. Matsas Environmental and Population Health david.matsas@tufts.edu Large Animal Reproduction, Embryo Transfer
Melissa Mazan Clinical Sciences melissa.mazan@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84545 Internal Medicine, Equine Respiratory System, Lung Function
Robert McCarthy Clinical Sciences rob.mccarthy@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics and Soft Tissue Surgery
Emily McCobb Clinical Sciences emily.mccobb@tufts.edu 508-887-4570 Anesthesia, Pain Medicine
Megan Kiely Mueller Clinical Sciences Megan.Mueller@tufts.edu 508-839-7991 Human-animal Interaction
Jean Mukherjee Infectious Disease and Global Health jean.mukherjee@tufts.edu 508-887-4756 x84756 Microbiology, Parasitology, Animal Models, Antibody-Based Therapeutics
Maureen Murray Infectious Disease and Global Health maureen.murray@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine
Benjamin C Nephew Biomedical Sciences Benjamin.Nephew@tufts.edu 508-839-7940 Maternal Behavior Disorders
Felicia B Nutter Infectious Disease and Global Health Felicia.Nutter@tufts.edu
Elizabeth O'Neil Biomedical Sciences Elizabeth.O_Neil@tufts.edu Pathology
Trisha Oura Clinical Sciences Trisha.Oura@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Mary Rose Paradis Clinical Sciences maryrose.paradis@tufts.edu 508-887-4661 Internal Medicine, Equine Neonatal Care, Equine Geriatric Care
April L Paul April.Paul@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Dominique G. Penninck Clinical Sciences dominique.penninck@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Ultrasonography, Diagnostic Imaging, Radiology
Stefano Pizzirani Clinical Sciences Stefano.Pizzirani@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Ophthalmology
Mark Pokras Infectious Disease and Global Health mark.pokras@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Health, Birds, Reptiles
Virginia T Rentko Clinical Sciences Virginia.Rentko@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84683 Hematology
Alison H Robbins Infectious Disease and Global Health alison.robbins@tufts.edu 508-887-4812 Zoonotic Diseases, Disease Control in Free-Ranging Wildlife, Conservation Medicine
Nicholas Robinson Biomedical Sciences Nicholas.Robinson@tufts.edu 508-887-4416 Anatomic Pathology
Arlin B. Rogers Biomedical Sciences Arlin.Rogers@tufts.edu 508-887-4805 Director of Tufts Discovery Pathology
Marieke H Rosenbaum Infectious Disease and Global Health Marieke.Rosenbaum@tufts.edu 508.887.4344 xX84344 Public Health, Global Health, Community Health, Epidemiology, Zoonotic Disease
Linda Ross Clinical Sciences linda.ross@tufts.edu 508-887-4661 Nephrology, Treatment of Renal Failure
Steven L. Rowell Biomedical Sciences steve.rowell@tufts.edu 508-668-5454
Elizabeth A. Rozanski Clinical Sciences elizabeth.rozanski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Respiratory Disease, Hematology, Emergency & Critical Care
John E. Rush Clinical Sciences john.rush@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nutritional Management of Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Critical Care
Allen T Rutberg Biomedical Sciences allen.rutberg@tufts.edu 508-887-4769 Fertility Control for Wildlife, Urban Wildlife Conflict
Diafuka Saila-Ngita Infectious Disease and Global Health Diafuka.Saila_Ngita@tufts.edu
Alfredo Sanchez Environmental and Population Health Alfredo.Sanchez@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Equine Respiratory Diseases (IAD, EIPH, RAO)
George Saperstein Environmental and Population Health george.saperstein@tufts.edu 508-839-8725
Amy F. Sato Clinical Sciences amy.sato@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 x84235 Diagnostic Imaging
Christopher M. Schonhoff Biomedical Sciences Christopher.Schonhoff@tufts.edu 508-887-4357 Signaling by Nitric Oxide
Abhineet Sheoran Infectious Disease and Global Health abhineet.sheoran@tufts.edu 508-839-7939 Immunology, Enteric Infections, Host Response, Immunotherapy, Vaccine Development
Charles Shoemaker Infectious Disease and Global Health Charles.Shoemaker@tufts.edu 508-887-4324 Development and application of therapeutic biomolecules, novel antitoxin therapeutics, molecular helminthology
Patrick Skelly Infectious Disease and Global Health Patrick.Skelly@tufts.edu 508-887-4348 Parasitology, Molecular & Cellular Helminthology
Mauricio Solano Clinical Sciences mauricio.solano@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging, Nuclear Medicine
Michael S. Stone Clinical Sciences 508-839-5395 Internal Medicine, Small Animal Medicine
James Sutherland-Smith Clinical Sciences James.Sutherland_Smith@tufts.edu 508-839-4652 Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging
Sam R. Telford III Infectious Disease and Global Health Sam.Telford@tufts.edu Vector-Borne Infections, Public Health
Wade A. Tenney Clinical Sciences Wade.Tenney@tufts.edu 508-887-4336 Large Animal Ultrasonography
Florina S. Tseng Infectious Disease and Global Health flo.tseng@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine and Surgery, Seabird Biology, Oil Spill Response
Saul Tzipori Infectious Disease and Global Health saul.tzipori@tufts.edu 508-839-7955 Infectious Disease, Enteric Infections and Host Response
Ane Uriarte Clinical Sciences Ane.Uriarte@tufts.edu 508 887 4851 x84851 Neurology, Neurosurgery
Fair Vassoler Biomedical Sciences Fair.Vassoler@tufts.edu (508) 887-4256 x84256 Neuroscience, addiction, transgenerational epigenetic models
Angeline E. Warner Environmental and Population Health angie.warner@tufts.edu 508-887-4200 Respiratory Pathophysiology, Laboratory Animal Medicine
Annie Shea Wayne Clinical Sciences Annie.Wayne@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care
Cynthia R. L. Webster Clinical Sciences cynthia.leveille-webster@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Associate Chair; Small Animal Medicine
Lois Wetmore Clinical Sciences lois.wetmore@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Anesthesia, Pain Pharmacogenetics
Eugene C. White Environmental and Population Health eugene.white@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Bovine Mastitis, Sustainable Agriculture, Large Animal Medicine
Christopher A Whittier Infectious Disease and Global Health chris.whittier@tufts.edu 508-887-4861 Conservation Medicine
Giovanni F. Widmer Infectious Disease and Global Health giovanni.widmer@tufts.edu 508-839-7944 Molecular Biology of Protozoan Parasites, Microbial Pathogenesis
Julia G Wilkinson Environmental and Population Health Julia.Wilkinson@tufts.edu 860-974-2780
Gregory M Wolfus Clinical Sciences Gregory.Wolfus@tufts.edu N/A Worcester Technical High School
Vicky K. Yang Clinical Sciences Vicky.Yang@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x88755 Cardiology, Regenerative Medicine