Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University
Alphabetical List of Doctors in the Tufts Veterinary Hospitals
Name Hospital/Service Email Phone Specialty
Amanda Abelson Small Animal Hospital amanda.abelson@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care/Anesthesia
Michael A. Avery Wildlife Clinic Michael.Avery@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine
Jonathan M Babyak Small Animal Hospital Jonathan.Babyak@tufts.edu (508) 832-5050 Emergency and Critical Care
Julie A Bailey Lerner Spay Neuter Julie.Bailey@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Perry J. Bain Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Perry.Bain@tufts.edu 508-887-4544 Clinical Pathology
Lisa G. Barber Small Animal Hospital lisa.barber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology, Medical Oncology
Adrienne Barchard Couts Small Animal Hospital Adrienne.Barchard_Couts@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Laura E. Barrett Small Animal Hospital Laura.Barrett@tufts.edu Oncology
Mainity Batista Linhares Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Mainity.Batista_Linhares@tufts.edu Anatomic Pathology
Gillian Beamer Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Gillian.Beamer@tufts.edu 508-839-7901 x8-7901 Pathology
Amelie Beaumier-Primeau Small Animal Hospital Amelie.Beaumier_Primeau@tufts.edu Cardiology
Daniela Bedenice Large Animal Hospital daniela.bedenice@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Respiratory Physiology, Large Animal Medicine
Amy Bell Small Animal Hospital Amy.Bell@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
R. John Berg Small Animal Hospital john.berg@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 x84847 Soft Tissue Surgery
Noa Berlin Small Animal Hospital Noa.Berlin@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Stephanie Borns-Weil Small Animal Hospital Stephanie.Borns_Weil@tufts.edu Animal Behavior
Kirstin Bubeck Large Animal Hospital Kirstin.Bubeck@tufts.edu (508) 839-7926 Large Animal Surgery and Sports Medicine
Kristine E Burgess Small Animal Hospital Kristine.Burgess@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Oncology
Karah Burns Small Animal Hospital Karah.Burns@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Emmanuelle Butty Small Animal Hospital Emmanuelle.Butty@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Lauren A. Carvalho Small Animal Hospital Lauren.Carvalho@tufts.edu (808) 756-4004
Victor Caudal Small Animal Hospital Victor.Caudal@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Kate Chope Large Animal Hospital Katherine.Chope@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Radiology/Diagnostic Imaging
Francisco O. Conrado Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Francisco.Conrado@tufts.edu x84240 Veterinary Clinical Pathology
Lilian Cornejo Small Animal Hospital lilian.cornejo@tufts.edu Internal Medicine
Renata S. Costa Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Renata.Costa@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Sarah E. Cudney Small Animal Hospital Sarah.Cudney@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Kate Cummings Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Katherine.Cummings@tufts.edu 508-887-4643 x84643 Anesthesiology
Suzanne Cunningham Small Animal Hospital Suzanne.Cunningham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Cardiology
Brianna Dalbeth Small Animal Hospital Brianna.Dalbeth@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Alexandra Danel Small Animal Hospital Alexandra.Danel@tufts.edu
Claudia Davila Small Animal Hospital Claudia.Davila@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Joseph Davis Large Animal Hospital Joseph.Davis@tufts.edu Large Animal Surgery
Armelle M. de Laforcade Small Animal Hospital armelle.delaforcade@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84415 Emergency Medicine & Critical Care, Coagulation
Antonia Dejesus Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Antonia.Dejesus@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Sujata J. Desai Small Animal Hospital Sujata.Desai@tufts.edu (352) 562-5311 Ophthalmology
Ian Destefano Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Ian.Destefano@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Luis Dos Santos Small Animal Hospital Luis.Dos_Santos@tufts.edu Cardiology
Jessica Eisenbarth Small Animal Hospital Jessica.Eisenbarth@tufts.edu
Ivan Craig Embree Field Service i.embree@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production & Management
Julien Fages Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Julien.Fages@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Dominik Faissler Small Animal Hospital dominik.faissler@tufts.edu 508-887-4696 x88758 Neurology and Neurosurgery
Claire L. Fellman Small Animal Hospital Claire.Fellman@tufts.edu (508) 839-5395 Internal Medicine (Small Animal) / Clinical Pharmacology
Jenelle Francis Small Animal Hospital Jenelle.Francis@tufts.edu Ophthalmology
Nicholas Frank Large Animal Hospital Nicholas.Frank@tufts.edu 508-887-4200 Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Obesity, and Laminitis
Lisa Freeman Small Animal Hospital 508-887-4696 Clinical Nutrition
Leah Freilich Small Animal Hospital Leah.Freilich@tufts.edu
Dylan Fry Small Animal Hospital Dylan.Fry@tufts.edu Neurology
Miranda S Gallo Small Animal Hospital Miranda.Gallo@tufts.edu Neurology
Jose M. Garcia-Lopez Large Animal Hospital jose.garcia-lopez@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84295 Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery
Rachael Gately Field Service Rachael.Gately@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Small Ruminant Medicine, Surgery and Reproductive Technologies, Dairy Herd Health
Jaime George Wildlife Clinic Jaime.George@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife and Conservation Medicine
Allison Goldberg Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Allison.Goldberg@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Kelsey J. Goode Small Animal Hospital Kelsey.Goode@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Carlos M Gradil Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital carlos.gradil@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Theriogenology
Jennifer L Grady Tufts at Tech Jennifer.Grady@tufts.edu (508) 751-7670 Shelter Medicine
Jennifer Graham Small Animal Hospital Jennifer.Graham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Clayton Greenway Small Animal Hospital Clayton.Greenway@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Alisha M Gruntman Large Animal Hospital Alisha.Gruntman@tufts.edu Large Animal Internal Medicine
Meredith T. Hare-Drubka Large Animal Hospital Meredith.Hare_Drubka@tufts.edu Large Animal Medicine
Cailin R. Heinze Small Animal Hospital Cailin.Heinze@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nutrition
Andrew J. Henry Small Animal Hospital Andrew.Henry@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
David M Hernke Field Service David.Hernke@tufts.edu (860) 974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine, General Surgery
Daniela Isaza Small Animal Hospital Daniela.Isaza@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Kristy B Jacobus Wildlife Clinic Kristy.Jacobus@tufts.edu Wildlife and Conservation Medicine
Thomas M. Jenei Large Animal Hospital thomas.jenei@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Large Animal Surgery
Danielle C. Johnson Small Animal Hospital Danielle.Johnson619135@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Kelsey A Johnson Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Kelsey.Johnson@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Kelsey Jurek Large Animal Hospital Kelsey.Jurek@tufts.edu Large Animal Surgery
Neketa Kakar Small Animal Hospital Neketa.Kakar@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Alicia Z. Karas Tufts VETS alicia.karas@tufts.edu 508-887-4638 Animal Welfare
Emily Tompkins Karlin Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Emily.Karlin@tufts.edu Cardiology
W. Michael Karlin Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu Orthopedic Surgery
Christopher Kennedy Small Animal Hospital Christopher.Kennedy@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Michele A. Keyerleber Small Animal Hospital Michele.Keyerleber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology
Crystal King Small Animal Hospital Crystal.King@tufts.edu
Erin E. King Field Service erin.kingdvm@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine, Farm Animal Welfare
Ryan King Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Ryan.King@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging
Carl A. Kirker-Head Large Animal Hospital carl.kirker-head@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Orthopedic and Large Animal Surgery, Bone Regrowth and Remodeling
Sarah Klatzkow Small Animal Hospital Sarah.Klatzkow@tufts.edu
Erik Kleeman Small Animal Hospital Erik.Kleeman@tufts.edu (631) 885-2579 Small Animal Medicine
Joyce S. Knoll Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital joyce.knoll@tufts.edu 508-887-4700 Hematology, Cytology, Clinical Endocrinology, Clinical Pathology
Michael P Kowaleski Small Animal Hospital Mike.Kowaleski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics
Ashley Kramer Wildlife Clinic Sarah.Kramer@tufts.edu
Emily Krieger Small Animal Hospital Emily.Krieger@tufts.edu Medical Oncology
Raymond K. Kudej Small Animal Hospital raymond.kudej@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 Clinical Soft Tissue Surgery, Ischemia Tolerance
Mary Labato Small Animal Hospital mary.labato@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nephrology, Urology, Small Animal Medicine
Elyzabeth Lemieux Small Animal Hospital Elyzabeth.Lemieux@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Kevin A. Lindell Field Service Kevin.Lindell@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Assisted Reproductive Technologies and Dairy Herd Health
Deborah E Linder Small Animal Hospital Deborah.Linder@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 ext. 84696 Clinical Nutrition, Obesity Clinic
Katherine Stowe Logwood Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Katherine.Logwood@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Cheryl London Small Animal Hospital Cheryl.London@tufts.edu Oncology
Katherine E. Lopez Small Animal Hospital Katherine.Lopez@tufts.edu
Lauren MacDonald Large Animal Hospital Jessica_Lauren.MacDonald@tufts.edu Large Animal Surgery
Orla Mahony Small Animal Hospital orla.mahony@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Endocrinology
Sean B Majoy Small Animal Hospital Sean.Majoy@tufts.edu (508) 839-5702 Emergency and Critical Care
David J. Matsas Field Service david.matsas@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Large Animal Medicine and Theriogenology
Melissa Mazan Large Animal Hospital melissa.mazan@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84545 Internal Medicine, Equine Respiratory System, Lung Function
Robert McCarthy Small Animal Hospital rob.mccarthy@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics and Soft Tissue Surgery
Emily McCobb Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital,Lerner Spay Neuter emily.mccobb@tufts.edu 508-887-4570 Anesthesia, Pain Medicine
Caroline A McKinney Large Animal Hospital Caroline.McKinney@tufts.edu Large Animal Internal Medicine
Maureen Murray Wildlife Clinic maureen.murray@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine
Lisa M Naples Small Animal Hospital Lisa.Naples@tufts.edu (781) 233-1874 Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Ava Nowak Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Ava.Nowak@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
April L Paul Tufts VETS,Lerner Spay Neuter April.Paul@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Michelle Pavlick Small Animal Hospital Michelle.Pavlick@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Dominique G. Penninck Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital dominique.penninck@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Ultrasonography, Diagnostic Imaging, Radiology
Jacquelyn Perino Small Animal Hospital Jacquelyn.Perino@tufts.edu
Kaleigh Peters Small Animal Hospital Kaleigh.Peters@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Nina M Petersen Large Animal Hospital Nina.Petersen@tufts.edu (207) 266-9049
Lindsay B Philips Field Service Lindsay.Philips@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Farm Animal Welfare
Stefano Pizzirani Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Stefano.Pizzirani@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Ophthalmology
Kara Priest Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Kara.Priest@tufts.edu Anatomic Pathology
Amanda Prisk Large Animal Hospital Amanda.Prisk@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Large Animal Surgery
Alyssa Przydrozny Large Animal Hospital Alyssa.Przydrozny@tufts.edu Clinical Trials
Stephanie A Pumphrey Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital,Wildlife Clinic,Tufts at Tech Stephanie.Pumphrey@tufts.edu (508) 887-4839 Ophthalmology
Ana Paula Rebelo Small Animal Hospital Ana_Paula.Rebelo@tufts.edu Oncology
Jonjo Reece Small Animal Hospital Jonjo.Reece@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Virginia T Rentko Small Animal Hospital Virginia.Rentko@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84683 Hematology
Julianne N. Richard Small Animal Hospital Julianne.Richard@tufts.edu Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Nicholas Robinson Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Nicholas.Robinson@tufts.edu 508-887-4416 Anatomic Pathology
Elizabeth A. Rozanski Small Animal Hospital elizabeth.rozanski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Respiratory Disease, Hematology, Emergency & Critical Care
John E. Rush Small Animal Hospital 508-839-5395 Cardiology and Critical Care
Abbey Sadowski Small Animal Hospital Abbey.Sadowski@tufts.edu Small Animal Medical Oncology
Sophie Sage Large Animal Hospital Sophie.Sage@tufts.edu
Kayla Sample Small Animal Hospital,Tufts at Tech,Lerner Spay Neuter Kayla.Sample@tufts.edu
Alfredo Sanchez-Londono Field Service Alfredo.Sanchez@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Equine Respiratory Diseases (IAD, EIPH, RAO)
Amy F. Sato Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital amy.sato@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 x84235 Diagnostic Imaging
Gregoire Scherf Small Animal Hospital Gregoire.Scherf@tufts.edu Neurology and Neurosurgery
Leslie C. Sharkey Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Leslie.Sharkey@tufts.edu (508) 887-4355 x84355 Clinical Pathology, Cardiovascular Pathophysiology
Adam M Shoelson Small Animal Hospital Adam.Shoelson@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Mauricio Solano Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital mauricio.solano@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging, Nuclear Medicine
Jenelle Soppet Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Jenelle.Soppet@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Michael S. Stone Small Animal Hospital 508-839-5395 Internal Medicine, Small Animal Medicine
Wade A. Tenney Large Animal Hospital Wade.Tenney@tufts.edu 508-887-4336 Large Animal Ultrasonography
Kristen E Thane Large Animal Hospital Kristen.Thane@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Internal Medicine, Regenerative Medicine
Clare Timothy Small Animal Hospital Clare.Timothy@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Sophia P Topulos Small Animal Hospital Sophia.Topulos@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Miranda R. Torkelson Small Animal Hospital Miranda.Torkelson@tufts.edu
Florina S. Tseng Wildlife Clinic flo.tseng@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine and Surgery, Seabird Biology, Oil Spill Response
Ane Uriarte Small Animal Hospital Ane.Uriarte@tufts.edu 508 887 4851 x84851 Neurology, Neurosurgery
Michael J Verschoor-Kirss Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Michael.Verschoor_Kirss@tufts.edu (781) 742-5565 Emergency and Critical Care
Annie Shea Wayne Small Animal Hospital Annie.Wayne@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care
Cynthia R. L. Webster Small Animal Hospital cynthia.leveille-webster@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Associate Chair of Research; Small Animal Medicine
Lois Wetmore Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital lois.wetmore@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Anesthesia, Pain Pharmacogenetics
Emily P. Wheeler Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Emily_P.Wheeler@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Eugene C. White Field Service eugene.white@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine Advanced Reproductive Technologies - Bovine
Ruairi G. White Field Service Ruairi.White@tufts.edu (617) 653-4721 Tufts Veterinary Field Service
Julia G Wilkinson Field Service Julia.Wilkinson@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Equine and Small Ruminant Medicine and Surgery
Gregory M Wolfus Tufts at Tech Gregory.Wolfus@tufts.edu N/A Worcester Technical High School
Carrie A. Wood Small Animal Hospital Carrie.Wood@tufts.edu Oncology
Vicky K. Yang Small Animal Hospital Vicky.Yang@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x88755 Cardiology, Regenerative Medicine
Whitney York-Giger Small Animal Hospital Whitney.York_Giger@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Daniela M. Yuschenkoff Small Animal Hospital Daniela.Yuschenkoff@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine