Alphabetical List of Doctors in the Tufts Veterinary Hospitals
Name Hospital/Service Email Phone Specialty
Amanda Abelson Small Animal Hospital amanda.abelson@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care/Anesthesia
Lauren A. Aldrich Small Animal Hospital,Tufts at Tech,Lerner Spay Neuter Lauren.Aldrich@tufts.edu
Yoko Ambrosini Small Animal Hospital Yoko.Ambrosini@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Jonathan M Babyak Small Animal Hospital Jonathan.Babyak@tufts.edu (508) 832-5050 Emergency and Critical Care
Julie A Bailey Lerner Spay Neuter Julie.Bailey@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Lisa G. Barber Small Animal Hospital lisa.barber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology, Chemotherapy
Adrienne Barchard Couts Small Animal Hospital Adrienne.Barchard_Couts@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Laura E. Barrett Small Animal Hospital Laura.Barrett@tufts.edu Oncology
Gillian Beamer Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Gillian.Beamer@tufts.edu 508-839-7901 x8-7901 Pathology
Amelie Beaumier-Primeau Small Animal Hospital Amelie.Beaumier_Primeau@tufts.edu Cardiology
Daniela Bedenice Large Animal Hospital daniela.bedenice@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Respiratory Physiology, Large Animal Medicine
Amy Bell Small Animal Hospital Amy.Bell@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Kathryn Benavides Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Kathryn.Benavides@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Suzanne Benedict Small Animal Hospital Suzanne.Benedict@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
R. John Berg Small Animal Hospital john.berg@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 x84847 Soft Tissue Surgery
Cheryl Blaze Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Cheryl.Blaze@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84249 Anesthesia
Stephanie Borns-Weil Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Stephanie.Borns_Weil@tufts.edu Animal Behavior
Randy J. Boudrieau Small Animal Hospital randy.boudrieau@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Orthopedic Surgery
Kirstin Bubeck Large Animal Hospital Kirstin.Bubeck@tufts.edu (508) 839-7926 Large Animal Surgery and Sports Medicine
Maggie Buller Small Animal Hospital Maggie.Buller@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Kristine E Burgess Small Animal Hospital Kristine.Burgess@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Oncology
Karah Burns Small Animal Hospital Karah.Burns@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Emmanuelle Butty Small Animal Hospital Emmanuelle.Butty@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Victor Caudal Small Animal Hospital Victor.Caudal@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine
Kate Chope Large Animal Hospital Katherine.Chope@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Radiology/Diagnostic Imaging
Lilian Cornejo Small Animal Hospital lilian.cornejo@tufts.edu Internal Medicine
Renata S. Costa Small Animal Hospital Renata.Costa@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Sarah K. Crain Small Animal Hospital Sarah.Crain@tufts.edu (508) 887-4589 Small Animal Internal Medicine
Sarah E. Cudney Small Animal Hospital Sarah.Cudney@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Suzanne Cunningham Small Animal Hospital Suzanne.Cunningham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84251 Cardiology
Brianna Dalbeth Small Animal Hospital Brianna.Dalbeth@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Claudia Davila Small Animal Hospital Claudia.Davila@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Armelle M. de Laforcade Small Animal Hospital armelle.delaforcade@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84415 Emergency Medicine & Critical Care, Coagulation
Antonia Dejesus Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Antonia.Dejesus@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Sujata J. Desai Small Animal Hospital Sujata.Desai@tufts.edu (352) 562-5311 Ophthalmology
Ian Destefano Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Ian.Destefano@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Claire Dixon Large Animal Hospital Claire.Dixon@tufts.edu Large Animal Emergency
Ivan Craig Embree Tufts Ambulatory i.embree@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production & Management
Julien Fages Small Animal Hospital Julien.Fages@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Dominik Faissler Small Animal Hospital dominik.faissler@tufts.edu 508-887-4696 x88758 Neurology and Neurosurgery
Claire L. Fellman Small Animal Hospital Claire.Fellman@tufts.edu (508) 839-5395 Internal Medicine (Small Animal) / Clinical Pharmacology
Lluis Ferrer Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Lluis.Ferrer@tufts.edu 508-887-4419 Dermatology
Carly Fielding Small Animal Hospital Carly.Fielding@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Nicholas Frank Large Animal Hospital Nicholas.Frank@tufts.edu 508-887-4615 Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Obesity, and Laminitis
Lisa Freeman Small Animal Hospital 508-887-4696 Clinical Nutrition, Human-Animal Interaction, Cachexia
Dylan Fry Small Animal Hospital Dylan.Fry@tufts.edu Neurology
Miranda S Gallo Small Animal Hospital Miranda.Gallo@tufts.edu Neurology
Jose M Garcia-Lopez Large Animal Hospital jose.garcia-lopez@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84295 Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery
Rachael Gately Tufts Ambulatory Rachael.Gately@tufts.edu (860) 974-2578 Small Ruminant Medicine, Surgery and Reproductive Technologies, Dairy Herd Health
Jaime George Wildlife Clinic Jaime.George@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife and Conservation Medicine
Juliet Gladden Small Animal Hospital Juliet.Gladden@tufts.edu 508-877-7934 x87934 Emergency & Critical Care
Allison Goldberg Small Animal Hospital Allison.Goldberg@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Carlos M Gradil Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital carlos.gradil@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Theriogenology
Jennifer L Grady Tufts at Tech Jennifer.Grady@tufts.edu (508) 751-7670 Shelter Medicine
Jennifer Graham Small Animal Hospital Jennifer.Graham@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Clayton Greenway Small Animal Hospital Clayton.Greenway@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Alisha M Gruntman Large Animal Hospital Alisha.Gruntman@tufts.edu Large Animal Internal Medicine
Stacey Halse Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Stacey.Halse@tufts.edu Ophthalmology
Cailin R. Heinze Small Animal Hospital Cailin.Heinze@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nutrition
David M Hernke Tufts Ambulatory David.Hernke@tufts.edu (860) 974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine, General Surgery
Andrew M. Hoffman Large Animal Hospital andrew.hoffman@tufts.edu 508-887-4589 Internal Medicine, Respiratory Physiology, Regenerative Medicine
Kristy B Jacobus Wildlife Clinic Kristy.Jacobus@tufts.edu Wildlife and Conservation Medicine
Thomas M. Jenei Large Animal Hospital thomas.jenei@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Large Animal Surgery
Kelsey A Johnson Small Animal Hospital Kelsey.Johnson@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Neketa Kakar Small Animal Hospital Neketa.Kakar@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Alicia Z. Karas Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS alicia.karas@tufts.edu 508-887-4638 Anesthesia, Pain Medicine, Animal Welfare
Emily Tompkins Karlin Small Animal Hospital Emily.Karlin@tufts.edu Cardiology
W. Michael Karlin Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Mike.Karlin@tufts.edu Orthopedic Surgery
Christopher Kennedy Small Animal Hospital Christopher.Kennedy@tufts.edu Emergency & Critical Care
Michele A. Keyerleber Small Animal Hospital Michele.Keyerleber@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Oncology
Erin E. King Tufts Ambulatory erin.kingdvm@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine, Farm Animal Welfare
Ryan King Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Ryan.King@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging
Carl A. Kirker-Head Large Animal Hospital carl.kirker-head@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Orthopedic and Large Animal Surgery, Bone Regrowth and Remodeling
S. Emi Knafo Small Animal Hospital Emi.Knafo@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Zoological Medicine
Kyra Knutson Small Animal Hospital Kyra.Knutson@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Michael P Kowaleski Small Animal Hospital Mike.Kowaleski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics
Emily Krieger Small Animal Hospital Emily.Krieger@tufts.edu Medical Oncology
Raymond K. Kudej Small Animal Hospital raymond.kudej@tufts.edu 508-839-7960 Clinical Soft Tissue Surgery, Ischemia Tolerance
Mary Labato Small Animal Hospital mary.labato@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nephrology, Urology, Small Animal Medicine
Jamie A. Lembo Small Animal Hospital Jamie.Lembo@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating Intern
Elyzabeth Lemieux Small Animal Hospital Elyzabeth.Lemieux@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Nikki Licht Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Nikki.Licht@tufts.edu Emergency and Critical Care
Kevin A. Lindell Tufts Ambulatory Kevin.Lindell@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Assisted Reproductive Technologies and Dairy Herd Health
Deborah E Linder Small Animal Hospital Deborah.Linder@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 ext. 84696 Clinical Nutrition, Obesity Clinic
Cheryl London Small Animal Hospital Cheryl.London@tufts.edu Oncology
Alicia Long Large Animal Hospital Alicia.Long@tufts.edu Massachusetts Equine Clinic
Lauren MacDonald Large Animal Hospital Jessica_Lauren.MacDonald@tufts.edu Large Animal Surgery
Orla Mahony Small Animal Hospital orla.mahony@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Endocrinology
Sean B Majoy Small Animal Hospital Sean.Majoy@tufts.edu (508) 839-5702 Emergency and Critical Care
David J. Matsas Tufts Ambulatory david.matsas@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Large Animal Medicine and Theriogenology
Melissa Mazan Large Animal Hospital melissa.mazan@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84545 Internal Medicine, Equine Respiratory System, Lung Function
Robert McCarthy Small Animal Hospital rob.mccarthy@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Clinical Orthopedics and Soft Tissue Surgery
Emily McCobb Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital,Lerner Spay Neuter emily.mccobb@tufts.edu 508-887-4570 Anesthesia, Pain Medicine
Caroline A McKinney Large Animal Hospital Caroline.McKinney@tufts.edu Large Animal Internal Medicine
Stephen Millar Small Animal Hospital Stephen.Millar_@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Ashley L. Moyer Small Animal Hospital Ashley.Moyer@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Maureen Murray Wildlife Clinic maureen.murray@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine
Ava Nowak Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Ava.Nowak@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Kimberly M Oparil Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Kimberly.Oparil@tufts.edu Emergency Medicine
Trisha Oura Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Trisha.Oura@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Elizabeth Parsley Small Animal Hospital Elizabeth.Parsley@tufts.edu
April L Paul Tufts VETS,Lerner Spay Neuter April.Paul@tufts.edu Shelter Medicine
Michelle Pavlick Small Animal Hospital Michelle.Pavlick@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Dominique G. Penninck Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital dominique.penninck@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Ultrasonography, Diagnostic Imaging, Radiology
Janet Peralta Small Animal Hospital Janet.Peralta@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Kaleigh Peters Small Animal Hospital Kaleigh.Peters@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Lindsay B Philips Tufts Ambulatory Lindsay.Philips@tufts.edu (603) 252-9543 Farm Animal Welfare
Whitney Phipps Small Animal Hospital Whitney.Phipps@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Stefano Pizzirani Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Stefano.Pizzirani@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Ophthalmology
Amanda Prisk Large Animal Hospital Amanda.Prisk@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Large Animal Surgery
Stephanie A Pumphrey Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Stephanie.Pumphrey@tufts.edu Ophthalmology
Rebecca Reader Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital Rebecca.Reader@tufts.edu Anesthesia
Ana Paula Rebelo Small Animal Hospital Ana_Paula.Rebelo@tufts.edu Oncology
Virginia T Rentko Small Animal Hospital Virginia.Rentko@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x84683 Hematology
Rodrigo Roca Small Animal Hospital Rodrigo.Roca@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Melisa Rosenthal Small Animal Hospital Melisa.Rosenthal@tufts.edu Small Animal Internal Medicine
Shannon Roska Large Animal Hospital Shannon.Roska@tufts.edu Large Animal Surgery
Elizabeth A. Rozanski Small Animal Hospital elizabeth.rozanski@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Respiratory Disease, Hematology, Emergency & Critical Care
Sabrina Rupani Small Animal Hospital Sabrina.Rupani@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
John E. Rush Small Animal Hospital john.rush@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Nutritional Management of Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Critical Care
Abbey Sadowski Small Animal Hospital Abbey.Sadowski@tufts.edu Clinical Trials
Sophie Sage Large Animal Hospital Sophie.Sage@tufts.edu
Alfredo Sanchez Tufts Ambulatory Alfredo.Sanchez@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Equine Respiratory Diseases (IAD, EIPH, RAO)
Amy F. Sato Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital amy.sato@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 x84235 Diagnostic Imaging
Leslie C Sharkey Small Animal Hospital Leslie.Sharkey@tufts.edu (508) 887-4355 (84355)
Catrina Silveira Small Animal Hospital Catrina.Silveira@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Mauricio Solano Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital mauricio.solano@tufts.edu 508-839-7941 Diagnostic Imaging, Nuclear Medicine
Heather Spain Small Animal Hospital Heather.Spain@tufts.edu Diagnostic Imaging
Nathan T. Squire Small Animal Hospital Nathan.Squire@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Amanda G. Steneck Large Animal Hospital Amanda.Steneck@tufts.edu (203) 214-6255 Massachusetts Equine Clinic
Michael S. Stone Small Animal Hospital 508-839-5395 Internal Medicine, Small Animal Medicine
Eliza Stout Small Animal Hospital Eliza.Stout@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
James Sutherland-Smith Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital James.Sutherland_Smith@tufts.edu 508-839-4652 Radiology, Diagnostic Imaging
Abigail Taylor Small Animal Hospital Abby.Taylor@tufts.edu Small Animal Medicine Rotating
Wade A. Tenney Large Animal Hospital Wade.Tenney@tufts.edu 508-887-4336 Large Animal Ultrasonography
Kristen E Thane Large Animal Hospital Kristen.Thane@tufts.edu 508-839-7926 Internal Medicine, Regenerative Medicine
Sophia P Topulos Small Animal Hospital Sophia.Topulos@tufts.edu Small Animal Surgery
Florina S. Tseng Wildlife Clinic flo.tseng@tufts.edu 508-839-7918 Wildlife Medicine and Surgery, Seabird Biology, Oil Spill Response
Rachel Turner Small Animal Hospital Rachel.Turner@tufts.edu Zoological Companion Animal Medicine
Ane Uriarte Small Animal Hospital Ane.Uriarte@tufts.edu 508 887 4851 x84851 Neurology, Neurosurgery
Michael J Verschoor-Kirss Small Animal Hospital,Tufts VETS Michael.Verschoor_Kirss@tufts.edu (781) 742-5565 Emergency and Critical Care
Annie Shea Wayne Small Animal Hospital Annie.Wayne@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Emergency & Critical Care
Cynthia R. L. Webster Small Animal Hospital cynthia.leveille-webster@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Associate Chair; Small Animal Medicine
Lois Wetmore Large Animal Hospital,Small Animal Hospital lois.wetmore@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 Anesthesia, Pain Pharmacogenetics
Eugene C. White Tufts Ambulatory eugene.white@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Dairy Production Medicine Advanced Reproductive Technologies - Bovine
Julia G Wilkinson Tufts Ambulatory Julia.Wilkinson@tufts.edu 860-974-2780 Equine and Small Ruminant Medicine and Surgery
Gregory M Wolfus Tufts at Tech Gregory.Wolfus@tufts.edu N/A Worcester Technical High School
Vicky K. Yang Small Animal Hospital Vicky.Yang@tufts.edu 508-839-5395 x88755 Cardiology, Regenerative Medicine